Festivities on national film award distribution, threat of boycott

Mumbai. Many times, questions have been raised about the selection of national film awards, but this time, film actors have made angry feelings about the distribution of awards. It is reported that about 60 people, who have been announced to get the national award, have decided to boycott the award ceremony.

Today, the 65th National Film Awards will be given at Vigyan Bhavan, Delhi on Thursday evening. The news agency PTI has given information about this. Their protest was about this when they came to know that only 11 of this time will be given to President Ramnath Kovind, while the rest will be distributed by Information and Broadcasting Minister Smriti Irani and Minister of State for the State Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore.

About this, the cast has written a letter to the Director of the Film Festival, the President’s Office and the Information and Broadcasting Ministry, that he is very disappointed with this. His protest is about the fact that only a day before he came to know that the President will not give all the awards. The letter says that he thinks he is being betrayed.It is very unfortunate that the tradition that lasted 65 years has been transformed into one stroke. We cast artists and film makers to fulfill their dreams, and the appreciation we receive for them is not easily received. Information about this was also talked to the broadcasting minister but when our list is not heard, there is no choice but to decide not to attend the function.

Tell us that the 65th film awards were announced on April 13 and this time Vinod Khanna and Sridevi are given posthumous Dadasaheb Phalke and Best Actress award. Boney Kapoor is already there with his two daughters Jahnvi and Khushi.


I am cheif SEO and Founder of "text writter". I have deep interest in topics like Entertainment , Sports and Interesting facts etc . These things make me stand apart from others.

View all posts by MOHD SHADAB IRSHAD →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *